Full List Of Winners: The Kumawood Awards 2015

Full List Of Winners: The Kumawood Awards 2015

News Comments Off

The 5th edition of the Kumawood & Akoben Film Festival (KAFF Awards) was held at Golden Tulip, Kumasi City on Saturday night with big wins for movies such as ‘Made In Agege’, ‘Adofo Asa’ and others. Van Vicker, Emelia Brobbey, Bill Asamoah and Lilwin Kwadwo Nkansah also picked up wins at the ceremony.

Here are the list of winners:

Best Actor Lead Role – Van Vicker (Broni Wawu)
Best Make Up Artist – Jude Odoh (Adofo Asa)
Best Costume – Samuel Anane/Akwasi Agyemang (Ensi Aga)
Best Lighting – Osei Kwadwo Abeka (Adofo Asa)
Best Sound – Frank Amponsah K2 (Adie No Adane)
Best Visual Effects – Ninja (Just 3 Days)
Best Director of Photography – Evanda Kwame Agyemang (Before 12:00 Noon)
Best Original Song – Duniya Yala
Best Film editor – Kenneth Yeboah (Made in Agege)
Discovery of the year – Patricia Nana Asiedua (Ama Pooley)
Best Collaboration (Twi & English) – Broni W’awu
Best Short Film – Death Territory
Promising Star – Adu Safowaa Regina (Woara Woba)
Best Actor Supporting Role (Twi)- Bill Asamoah (Adofo Asa)
Best Actress Supporting Role (Twi)- Bridget Serwaa (Ensi Aga)
Best Actor Lead Role (Frafra) – Zimbabo Yenbila Zimbabo (NyenYura)
Best Actress Lead Role (Frafra) – Lamisi Sis Paulina ( N Beyinga. My only Child)
Best Juvenile – Clara Benson / Maame Serwaa (Tafo Asieye)
Best Actor Lead Role (Dagbani) – M.C Rauf (Damli)
Best Actress Lead Role (Dagbani) – Zainab Basiru (Duniya Yala)
Most Favourite Actor – Kwadwo Nkansah Lilwin (Nyame Akwan Yehu)
Most Favourite Actress – Emelia Brobbey (Adofo Asa)
Best Director – Kenneth Yeboah (Made In Agege)
Most Favourite Movie – Ensi Aga
Best Film of the year – Made In Agege
Kumawood Ambassador Male – Bill Asamoah
Kumawood Ambassador Female – Emelia Brobbey


source: ameyawdebrah.com





Back to Top