Joyce Blessing Joins Kronkron Panel As Guest Judge Sunday

Joyce Blessing Joins Kronkron Panel As Guest Judge Sunday

Entertainment, News Comments Off

Gospel Diva, Joyce Blessing, will be a guest judge on Atinka TV’s Kronkron big band reality show on Sunday

The ‘I Swerve’ hitmaker won the Gospel Album of the Year at the 2014 VGMA industry awards. She also won 5 awards at the 2014 Gospel music awards.

The Talented Gospel musician has to her credit hit songs including “Monko mokyi”, “Boot for Boot, Heavy Price”, Agyebum, Mensei Da. Joyce Blessing shot to fame in 2013.

Two bands Chosen Vessels Destiny and Worshippers Choir (DWC), were evicted after results from the general public and that of the judges were collated last Sunday. Two other bands are likely to be evicted this Sunday.

Kronkron took off in a grand style as all the 24 bands praised and worshipped their Maker with spirit filled songs and wonderful performances.

Many of the bands performed to the admiration of guests and judges, who had no option than to declare the show eviction free on the night. Kronkron, a big band reality show is a 13-week intensive praise and worship about God in worship.

Kronkron brings together bands to contest in a live worship competition. The show is designed to bring together the very best together to network, share ideas and worship God in a conducive environment.

Each week, there will be a theme which the bands will be required to decipher, adapt and perform to their best ability. The musical bands will be judged by competent music trainers and producers with in-depth knowledge of the music industry. They will also be judged on skill, adaptation, and cohesion and song structure.

The bands were selected after a rigorous three-week audition process involving 51 bands drawn across the country. The winner of the competition takes home GHC10, 000 and set of musical instruments.

First and second runners-up will also be going home with cash prizes of GH¢10,000 and GH¢5,000 respectively, while fourth to eighth-placed music groups will be given cash prizes of GH¢2,000 each.

Judges will have 40 percent of votes while the general public would have 60 percent.

The 24 are; are Stephen Ampah, BCR, Fountain of Praise, Adehyeman, Adam Nana, Lovely Singers, FM Band, Young Praise, Chosen Vessel, Grace Rain Shining Stars, Voices of The Holy Spirit, Fire Melody Choir, Groove Masters, 4.G Crew, Rexzoe Ministries, T.D.H.C. B2, Destiny Worship Crew, Pearls of Christ Incorporated, Joyful Singers, Heavenly Flames, We 2 Praise Band, Faith Voices and Unique Stars.

The text code for the reality show is 1762, which allows members of the public to vote for their favorite group via all mobile networks.






Back to Top